Using a Growth Mindset to Find out more about Yourself

Have you taken a personal audit this year? Try this self-coaching exercise. Coach Mark

Growth Mindset Experts

” I am Me” 

I own everything about me
My body, my feelings, my mouth, my voice, all my actions,
Whether they be to others or to myself –

I own my fantasies, my dreams, my hopes, my fears –

I own all my triumphs and successes, all my failures and mistakes

Because I own all of me, I can become intimately acquainted with me – by so doing
I can love me and be friendly with me in all my parts… And hopefully look for solutions to the puzzles about me.” – Virginia Satir 

  

Self-Awareness Exercise—Setting Focused Goals

This one of my favorite exercises because taking an audit on critical aspects of your life increases your ability to be more Self-Aware.

“START-STOP-CONTINUE” Self-Reflection Audit Process.

Exercise Directions: In each area of your life,-family, career, spiritual, fitness, finances, personal development, business relationships, and fun/relaxation-ask yourself:

  • What do I need to…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

