Self- Coaching Challenge: Taking Responsibility for Your Career Decisions and Growth.

“In the long run, we shape our lives, and we shape ourselves. The process never ends until we die. And the choices we make are ultimately our own responsibility”. Eleanor Roosevelt

Answer these questions to gauge were you are in taking responsibility for your career and life.

Did I do my best to be happy?

Did I do my best to create positive relationships?

Did I do my best in setting goals for advancement?

Did I do my best to achieve these goals?

Did I do my best to let people know that I want to learn more and to take on more responsibility?

Did I do my best to take courses and other development activities so I could advance?

Did I do my best to find my passion, invest in myself through gaining experience, increase my knowledge, and continuously improve my skills and knowledge?

Did I do mybest at establishing good workplace habits and eliminating worst ones quickly?

Did I do my best to establish a mentor relationship with someone at work?

Did I do my best to understand what my strengths are, and what my weaknesses are, by seeking feedback on my performance?

Self-Coaching Challenge: From the above reflections set a goal to accomplish that shows your desire and motivation to take charge of your career.

Leave a Reply

