Poem– If Today were my Birthday: Life or Death by MW Hardwick

If today were my Birthday : Life or death- by MW Hardwick

If today were my birthday, how should I live this day?

The answer, for me, is to celebrate and enjoy the moment

Live in the here and now and

Enjoy every breath

Then take this day — my starting point 69 years ago

And live today and everyday as my last.
Be in good cheer, see the bright side of all challenges

Accept my friends and loved ones today.
Live with a clear purpose of having fun today. My special day.
Put aside all the expectations

And just experience what comes today.

Ignore my duties for today.
Treat myself today with kindness. Be care free.
Live mindfully today.
Be at peace today.
Be happy today. Be patient.

And accept what comes.

If I live this way today, I live in fulfillment and peace of mind.
If I die today, I die fulfilled with gratitude in my heart.

And in peace. And in peace…peace…

Maybe this is the way to live every day…every day

 

Leave a Reply

