Free Plus 1 Self-Coaching System–Are You Ready to Take First Step for Personal Change?

Plus One Self Coaching System—“Process with Structure”

 It is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful work. -Jim Collins

  “Success requires well articulated and specific goals for change and development.  It is not a product of wishful thinking, talking or dreaming. The coaching process takes hard work, insight, courage, and purposeful action. ” Dr. Mark W. Hardwick

 I am offering this Plus-One Self-Coaching Process of Ten Modules for the next 10 weeks free to anyone who reads my blog thewick. Your only obligation is to provide feedback on what exercise or activity worked for you and if didn’t help you in supporting your decision for change how can I improve it. Thanks for participating in this free process and spread the word. The next ten weeks I hope will be as exciting for you as it has been for me to put it together for your use. Now all you have to do is commit to working the process. 

Coaching Defined:  Coaching is a dialogue and process that equips you with necessary interpersonal skills and knowledge to develop into an effective manager and leader. Coaching is all about you making choices and taking responsibility for results.

I. How do I create a Coaching Development Plan?

The answers to this question are varied.  For me, the broad answer is this:  I write down what I want, and I write down what I need and then how I plan to get there. I write down barriers to accomplishing what I want and need to create a meaningful and fulfilling life.

That’s the overarching purpose, but I’ll give you some specific examples of what to include in your coaching development plan. Many of these I developed through years of experience and feedback from coaching. An important thing to remember is that there are no hard and fast rules – your self-coaching and development plan are all about you, and what you want to accomplish in critical areas of your life. Let’s get started with the following personal audit of where you are now in your life:

Directions: A quick way to get a picture of where you are in your career and life development is to answer these questions by assigning a number from 1-10 for each of the 10 categories.  Score a one if you are unsatisfied and a ten if you are highly satisfied with your awareness, knowledge and comfort in these areas of your life. After completing the exercise review and reflect on your scores. Identify the three lowest scores and then identify the two areas you would most like to improve. Are you committed to change and improve these areas? If so what action can you take to improve or move forward in these areas of your life.

 Step 1 In Self-Coaching System–Questions for Reflection

1. Purpose and Personal vision—Why do I get up in the morning?  What do I want to accomplish in my life? Why are you here?

2. Strength and talent awareness

3. Values to work and life by and align

4. Career and work fulfillment fit with values—Where am I now and where do I want to be in 12-18 months?

5. Energy and vitality for life. Where do I get stuck or feel frustrated?

6. Relationships and Support systems

7. Health and Spirituality

8. Time and Stress Management

9. Fun

10 Financial resources and stability

List two areas you want to focus on for coaching

1. ________________________________________

2._________________________________________

Leave a Reply

