When the world suffers in the future it is because we as parents dehumanized our children. Remember chidren want to be loved and hugged.

Growth Mindset: Be a Life-long Learner

Parents are teachers first–” “I’ve come to the frightening conclusion that I am the decisive element in the classroom. It’s my daily mood that makes the weather. As a teacher, I possess a tremendous power to make a child’s life miserable or joyous. I can be a tool of torture or an instrument of inspiration. I can humiliate or humor, hurt or heal. In all situations, it is my response that decides whether a crisis will be escalated or de-escalated and a child humanized or de-humanized.” Hiam Ginott

So how do we raise emotionally healthy children? There is so much less respect now than every under the guise of ‘being authentic’. The child who runs wild in a restaurant, interrupts adult conversation and negotiates or fights about any request that doesn’t meet their own need to get what they want when they want it. This is called ‘expressing themselves”. I call…

View original post 593 more words

Leave a Reply

