Daily Quote and Reflection: Next Time around–What would you do more of…

Daily Quote: “ I dare to make more mistakes next time. I would limber up. I would take fewer things seriously. I would take more chances. I would climb more mountains and skip more rivers. I would eat more ice cream and less beans. I would perhaps have more troubles, but I would have fewer imaginary ones. You see, I am one of those people who live seriously, hour after hour, day after day. Oh, I’ve had my moments, but if I had to do it over again, I’d have more of them. In fact, I’d try to have nothing else, just moments,one after the other instead of living so many years ahead of each day.  I’ve been one of those people who never goes anywhere without a thermometer, a hot water bottle, a rain coat, and a parachute. If I had it to do over again, I’d travel lighter than I have. I would start barefoot earlier in the Spring, and stay that way later in the Fall . I would go to more dances. I would ride more merry-go rounds. I would pick more daisies. Nadine Stair, 86 years old.

Reflection: I still have time so I am going to do more traveling,  spend more time in the mountains and at the beach. Continue to capture my thoughts and ideas in my blogging journal. I am going to worry less about money and more about enjoying the moment. I am going to spend more time with Grand Kids enjoying their wonder and fun.

Leave a Reply

